top of page
Search

Walking the White Carpet Black

I hold the key to my kingdom,

But all the walls are crashing down,

I continue to walk through my pain even if it burns through my legs,

I must stand tall to prove I can win this game,


My blood leads me down my path,

There's not much to give that will last,

I walk the road of a shattered past,

I guess that it for me at last,

I'm always breathing out my happiness,

And letting in all the insecurities,

I'm never able to be the best,

I'm just the broken black boy trying to get attention,


The crown I was never meant to wear,

I'm just not the image that they give a stare,

Im just the broken black boy trying to get attention,

It seems I'm the ladder they use to get up.


Photo from Google

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page