top of page
Search

Catching up with quotes!



"When everything seems to be going against you, remember that the airplane takes off against the wind, not with it." -Henry Ford

Believe it or not, I discovered this quote for a pageant. I needed a quote for my introduction and as I read this one, it instantly resonated with me. Even though I have a quote app, I didn't have many quotes that I connected with. In the end, though I didn't even get to do the pageant because of the virus but its alright. I'm holding my head high because I stepped out of my comfort zone to do something more extroverted when I prefer to be an introvert.


This quote also reminds me that nothing good will happen without hardwork being put in at the right place. A plane, for example, gets put through tons of tests and is checked before flying so it is up to FAA regulations. This connects to the fact you put in work at practice so when you take flight in a show or event, nothing can hold you back. It's true when you practice how you want to perform, youre performance ends up being even better. Nobody can ever say you didn't put your heart into something as long as you give all you can.


This quote also reminded me of my key value of never giving up. I won't be able to run away from my problems in real life so I shouldn't do it now. I only give myself the easy way out and in the long run it doesn't help. If you give up before you take the chance, how do you know how it will turn out? This was further proven when I got chosen for awards and groups I'd never think I could join. If I had fully just given up on my dreams, I would never have come this far. This brings me to the next point of not letting those around you give up.


If you're being the best possible friend for someone then you won't let someone you care about stop doing something when it could help them accomplish more. If you can't bring those around you to the top as well, what the point of being at the top. Nobody stays at the top alone because it gets lonely. We choose our friends so if your chosen by somebody, help that person up when they fall. Help whoever it is to improve themself as a person. If you can't surround yourself with people who you want to help you get better and who you want to help get better, what's the point. Friendships should be a symbiotic relationship.


When I relate this back to the quote, I remember some friends don't stay for life. They may seem perfect on the surface but they are the wind pushing you back in the shadows. Don't let toxic friendships shape who you want to be or what you want to become. Nobody should have the power over your dreams but you. At the end of the day, nobody controls you or what you do. Don't let anybody pull you down from ascending because the sky is the limit. If your friends aren't there to ascend to greatness as well or help you reach it, why should they get all your time and energy? Remember the quote and remember a true friend wont hold you back from reaching your full potential but at the same time remember to put the same energy into those who help you.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page