top of page
Search

Catching up with Corona

As I mentioned before, I want to make sure I mention existing events and Corona Virus/ COVID-19 is pretty huge. Everytime I think why am I still at home, I remember its existence and how serious it is. Although it may not be as deadly as other diseases, the threat is very real and COVID-19 spreads extremely fast. Until a vaccine is made, we are sitting ducks. Make the most of it and call family members to check on them along with how their doing especially older adults like grandparents.


I would also like to mention how people keep talking about a "cure" on social media. For one, viruses dont have a cure. Some antibiotics work for some viral infections but most viruses are immune. Secondly, what we need is a vaccine to prevent the spread of the virus. If viruses had cure, what diseases would we fear? We would be able to prevent certain cancers and diseases like ebola.


Another thing I've read is people believe Corona was cooked in a lab or made somewhere but thats false. The first case was due to a man eating a bat. I dont understand how that came to be but when thats whats available, you got to eat. COVID-19 is similiar to other viruses like HIV because it comes from animals. A good amount of viruses that we have today orginate with us eating animals.


One of the funniest trends I have seen because of Corona is the hoarding of toilet paper. This is just extremely funny to me and I dont see the purpose. Its good to stock up but why is toilet paper the most important thing people buy behind masks? I have friends that were selling hand santizer and toilet paper before I left college. I just cant wrap me head around it. It can only be used for one purpose to wipe your body so why are people so crazy about it?


The worst thing is when people are even asked about it, they say its because everyone else is buying it like crazy. Out of all the items people could choose, I would never think toilet paper would be what people go crazy over. There is tons of food still and other more valuable things but people waste the money on toilet paper. If you were in nature, what would you use. If you said leaves then your correct. In my scout days I saw a magizine that even pointed out what leaves to use if you need to.


My last point is that I just want to tell people to not blame the government as a whole sometimes. Although some politicians may be doing as much as others, some politicians are working extremely hard to get us what we need. In the face of danger and uncertainty, we see both major parties coming together to help americans. When it comes to supporting the american population, they can all come together. Encourage your politicians to do more rather than sending hate mail and dragging them through the mud. You dont want people to dread helping you because the atitude you have.


Before I let you go, make sure your washing your hands and keeping your hygeine. Also stay home and enjoy the company of your family, blood or not. Also if you do leave out, remember social distancing!


Thanks for reading. Please go to the forum to add your input.


Sources:

(The last link was a cool website I found. Look for your birth year!)







16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page